Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Herrick Lai, DDS -  - Dentist

PreZenDental

Herrick Lai, DDS

Dentist located in Gramercy, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
123 total reviews

Dr. Herrick Lai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 123 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herrick Lai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/22
Good assistance like always
Marvin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Always good experience. Patience provided. Conversation also.
Mala R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
Very reliable and caring
Lucia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Very nice dr as always
Luming F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr Lai treats his patients with upmost compassion and care. He is thoroughly knowledgeable, trustworthy and listens to my concerns and questions with patience and empathy. My husband and I found him via a relative’s recommendation when the Covid pandemic shut down the city and we couldn’t travel to our old dentist. We have been seeing Dr Lai ever since and can honestly say that the one upside coming out of the pandemic for us is finding him, truly a gem.
Richard A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Very professional, gentle and honest dentist. He listens to his patients concerns and never makes a big thing out of a small thing. I’ve been using him for many years and would not think of changing.
Barbara S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
I am more than 10 years patient. I like service and professional knowledge.
Yongli Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Doctor Lai is very delicate in details work
Mala R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Dr. Lai is the best. He has a lot of patience and show much care. He tries to fit you in case of an emergency and always follow up after a procedure.
Qingyi T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Dr Lai is always a pleasure to work with.
George M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
professionnel
Chia Ling L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
I have seen couple of dentists outside of the States and in the States. I’ll say Dr. Lai is the BEST. Dr. Lai is patient and kind. I’ll recommend Dr. Lai to all my friends in New York.
Connie L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr. Lai is an outstanding doctor. He have a heart of gold and are the true meaning of what a doctor is supposed to be for the patient. Not knowing what to expect for my first visits, I found Dr. Lai to be absolutely wonderful. He’s extremely personable, friendly and detailed. He was very relaxed and quickly made me feel comfortable. He’s hands on and took time to explained everything to me, Dr. Lai actually made my visits enjoyable. Never would I thought I would use the word enjoyable to describe a dental visit but I am serious and I al not making things up. I am looking forward to spending many years to come with him as my dentist.
Jefferson C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/22
The best dentist in NYC!
Liping A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Dr. Lai is a good dentist that I feel comfortable recommending to anyone
Nicholas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/22
Everything went smoothly and nothing hurt!
Benjamin D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
I was promptly seen at my appointment time.
Bezalel A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Very professional and accurate
Walter B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Good, clean, and fast service
Benjamin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Very gentle, thorough and kind dentist.

Please contact our office if you have questions regarding insurance or payment options.

Aetna
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare