Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Herrick Lai, DDS -  - Dentist

PreZenDental

Herrick Lai, DDS

Dentist located in Gramercy, New York, NY

4.95/5 Star Rating
132 total reviews

Dr. Herrick Lai always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 132 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herrick Lai below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/20
I recently began going to Dr. Lai and couldn't be more pleased. He did an excellent job replacing a crown and a filling. His office is clean and peaceful. He's also a kind and funny person, which makes a visit to the dentist surprisingly enjoyable.
Walter B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/20
very professional
Mike B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/20
I had a fairly serious dental emergency. I called five dentists for an emergency appointment. Dr.Lai was The ONLY one who called me back and he did so within 30 minutes of my call to him. He saw me today, 7/3, a Friday, and a holiday. He saved me. Very gentle, kind, and qualified dentist. I highly recommend him. Mike Berkley, L.Ac.,FABORM
Susan R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/13/20
Always great to sit in Dr Lai’s dental chair
George K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/20/19
Great experience very nice and helped me out!
Stephanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/19
Comfortable and positive experience! Dr lai is a perfectionist.
Michelle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/19
Always a wonderful experience!
Elizabeth O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/19
I have had Dr. Lai as a dentist for several years. He is excellent. He comes a exam and cleaning each time I visit. He clearly explains any problems. The appointments always start on time. Highly recommended.
Tatiana H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/19
Switched over to Dr. Lai as my dentist about a year ago. What a difference in care! So much better! He is straight forward, has a good sense of humor & is very professional. If you need work done on your teeth, he will let you know and will not try to upsell on treatments, etc (as I had in previous experience.) Thank you Dr. Lai for helping me take care of my teeth!
Emily W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/19
Dr. Lai is always personable, talks through the process so I know what's going on, and makes sure I'm comfortable during both regular checkups and fillings. This was my third time getting a filling, and it was quick, efficient, and painless. I will definitely be returning for my biannual checkups and anything else that pops up.
Leslie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/19
It’s always a pleasure visiting Dr. Lai. He makes me feel very comfortable and he’s very gentle. He is a true professional!
Daniel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/19
Very pleasant experience, highly recommended!
Caitlin P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/19
I always love my visits with Doctor Lai
Ilana L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/19
Thorough and professional.
Michelle K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/19
Great experience!
Brian E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/19
Dr Lai is great comforting and funny. I trust him and he makes going to the dentist not so tortuous!
Dan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/19
Dr Lai always does an outstanding job. Me and my wife have been going to him for years.
Alexander C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/19
Honestly the easiest dentist visit I have ever had. Thanks Dr Lai.
Rona O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/19
Dr. Lai is the greatest!
Ruth J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/18
Dr. Lai was very thorough, took his time explaining and answered my questions.

Please contact our office if you have questions regarding insurance or payment options.

Aetna
Cigna
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthcare